Women’s T20 World Cup Schedule released

Internet Desk: The ICC 2022 Women’s T20 World Cup Schedule has been released. The ICC itself shared that information on Twitter a short while ago. A total of 8 teams will play 31 days and 31 matches. New Zealand will host the tournament from March 4 to April 3, 2022 at six venues. In the first match, New Zealand made it clear that they would face the first qualifier. Auckland, Taranga, Hamilton, Wellington, Christchurch and Dunedin.

On the other hand, the Women’s Short World Cup held in Australia in February and March this year was very popular. India entered the ring as the top favorites in the tournament and lost to the hosts by 85 runs in the final. Harmanpreet Sena, who had been on a winning streak throughout the tournament, raised their hand in the final. With this, the desire to win the first short World Cup remained. The final match at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on March 8 drew an unprecedented number of fans. About 86 thousand people attended. Also viewed at a record level in the digital media. This has led to the popularity of women’s cricket around the world. It remains to be seen how the number of viewers will reach in 2022.

Read these ..

86 teams .. 225 matches ..

Shami, Bumra: 20 kangaroo hunting!