Team India’s victory over Aussies: Kohli maintains confidence … those four

Sports Desk: Team India won the ODI series after two consecutive defeats as part of their tour of Australia. Kohlisena, who thrashed host Australia in the third ODI, finally clinched the victory. There is no doubt that the changes made by Captain Kohli in the team contributed to this victory.

Kohli made changes in the third ODI rather than the team that played in the first two ODIs. It paid off. The omission of four players from the team that played the first two matches in total brought the team together.

Star bowler Mohammad Shami has been rested and bowlers Yuzvendra Chahal and Navdeep Saini, who failed miserably in the first two ODIs, have been ruled out of the third ODI. Also, opener Mayank Agarwal could not take advantage of the opportunity offered in the first two ODIs. With this, Shubhman Gill, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav and Natarajan got a chance to play in the third ODI in their place. They did not waver in the confidence placed in Captain Kohli.

Shubhman Gill batted confidently as long as he was at the crease, coming in as the opener and continuing his IPL form. Gill scored 33 to give TeamIndia a good start. Shardul took the wickets of the dangerous Smith, Henriques and Abbott. Natarajan impressed in his debut ODI. Labushen, the opener at the start, also took the agar wicket at the end of the match. Kuldeep Yadav was instrumental in India’s victory as Australia slowed down. Thus the changes made by Kohli in the team gave India victory.