Prithvi Shaw threw such a mystery ball, ejecting wicketkeeper, see- VIDEO

new Delhi. In recent times, the young batsman of the Indian cricket team Prithvi Shaw has almost failed with the bat. He was able to perform below average in the 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020). He scored just 228 runs in 13 matches. In such a situation, Delhi Capitals dropped him in the middle. Even in Australia, his form was not good. Prithvi Shaw started the innings in both practice matches (India vs Australia) against Australia A, but he could not leave any mark. Even though Prithvi could not show much effect with the bat, but he surprised everyone with his one ball.

In the practice match, second openers Shubman Gill and Mayank Agarwal scored half-centuries in the second match. At the same time, Prithvi Shaw scored just 62 runs in four innings. 40 of them were scored in an innings. Therefore, there was a question mark on his inclusion in the playing XI. Veterans like Alan Border and Sunil Gavaskar have advised Shubman to open with Mayank Agarwal in the absence of Rohit Sharma.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 schedule released, know where India’s matches will be

Only time will tell whether this young batsman will get the green signal for the first test? But of course Prithvi Shaw could not impress with the bat in four matches, but he left his impact with the ball. Although he did not take any wickets in the three overs thrown, his one leg break shocked everyone. The ball came out wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha. This part time bowler threw dream delivery. This ball thrown at the middle and leg stumps was going away from batsman Jack Wildermuth. The ball bounced out of captain Ajinkya Rahane and wicketkeeper Saha from his hands.

IND vs AUS: Coach Justin Langer announced, Cameron Green will make a test debut if he is fit

Prithvi Shaw later posted a video of this ball on Instagram. He wrote the caption- Sometimes such gifts look good. It also tricked Saha-Saha and Rahane.

The two teams for the Test series are as follows-

Australia Test Team: Tim Payne (captain), Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschen, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Nessel, James Pattinson, Will Pukowski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starkson, , Matthew Wade, David Warner.

Indian Test Team: Virat Kohli (captain, for first Test only), Ajinkya Rahane (vice captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper) ), Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj.